PDA

View Full Version : Explorist wont save



michaeld
9th April 2009, 08:54 PM
my 600 keeps saying error saving for tracks and waypoints maybe it needs a reset or something else that I dont know how to do

The Explorer
10th April 2009, 08:26 AM
Hello, are you saving to internal memory or the sd card? How much memory have you got left when you tried to save? I had this occur to me once - after recording 300+ waypoints over a 3 hour period it had a save error and I lost all the points. I think. in this case it was possibly due to me aproaching the 500 waypoint limit - not sure. Your probelm sound a bit different. The is a "clear full memory" function in the Menu system somewhere - try that (after saving any data you may have). If you still have probelm unit maybe RS.

Anyway it is always best (IMHO) to save to the sd card as this removes (? reduces) the posibility of losing data when internal memory goes haywire. Try this and see if it is OK.

Cheers
Greg

michaeld
11th April 2009, 07:42 PM
Thanks Greg memory was full ,fixed by deleting some tracks