PDA

View Full Version : update



beestobe
19th March 2006, 03:35 PM
hi to all
today i updated my gps to v5.40 and now it is very slow and when i scroll the map it blackes out for about 3 seconds and then comes back again
is there a fault with the update and can i reload the older version that it come with
thanks mick

arthurking83
19th March 2006, 05:53 PM
Sounds like a Meridian too me??? :confused:

Lots of people are complaining of performance issues with v5.40!

Did you reset the GPS (initialise)?
Though I doubt it's going to make a difference....but you never know!

I reckon 5.40 seemed faster on mine, and my mates???

But I went back to an earlier version, because it has issues with DAST topo! :mad:

So, to answer the question, YES!....you can go back!
But back to what? there doesn't appear to be a best version..... I found 5.36 to be good.
Don't use 5.35, as lots of folks have reported very bad performance with accuracy/aquiring sats!


:)

beestobe
19th March 2006, 06:15 PM
hi arthurking83
thanks for the reply yes it is a meridian gold and i did reset it so i think i will get v5.36 and try it out
thanks mick

beestobe
19th March 2006, 08:55 PM
hi to all
arthurking83 ive looked for update v5.36 on the net and found everything else but v5.36 found higher and lower versions can you stear me in the right direction please
thanks mick