PDA

View Full Version : Any issues running OziE on a HP iPAQ

leftcliq
2nd November 2006, 06:20 PM
Hi People,
I'm a newbie trying to work out what the best moving map software to use with my HP iPAQ hw6965 PDA. I'm seriously looking at the OziExplorer software as it seems very popular on this forum. Does anyone have OziE running on there HP iPAQ PDA and what issues did you encounter? Any advice appreciated.

Thanks,
Dale.

poundy
2nd November 2006, 06:27 PM
out of interest, what windows CE version does that iPaq run? Win Mobile 5??

As far as OziCE goes, I'd suggest you just download the demo and try before you buy !

leftcliq
2nd November 2006, 06:32 PM
out of interest, what windows CE version does that iPaq run? Win Mobile 5??

As far as OziCE goes, I'd suggest you just download the demo and try before you buy !

Hi Poundy,
Yeah its running Windows Mobile 5.0. Yeah I'll download the demo and see how it goes.

Thanks,
Dale.

michaeld
3rd November 2006, 07:37 AM
my 3660 has a navman sleive? and works good

leftcliq
4th November 2006, 11:14 AM
my 3660 has a navman sleive? and works good

Ok what do you mean by a navman sleive? Is this an external unit attached to the port of the PDA?

-Dale.

bushpig59
4th November 2006, 12:19 PM
Hi People,
I'm a newbie trying to work out what the best moving map software to use with my HP iPAQ hw6965 PDA. I'm seriously looking at the OziExplorer software as it seems very popular on this forum. Does anyone have OziE running on there HP iPAQ PDA and what issues did you encounter? Any advice appreciated.

Thanks,
Dale.
I have an earlier hp iPAQ pocket pc 2003 prem edition run oziexp ce works very well had early issues due to mem management doubt if you will have same prob.... as mentioned in previous answer down load demo see how you go. Been using it for a few months now quite happy with it

WILLY
4th November 2006, 02:53 PM
OK so you have a HP IPAQ HW6965.