PDA

View Full Version : handle bar mount 4 Garmin GPSmaps 62



MJC
13th June 2011, 04:21 PM
could some one please tell me where I can get a handle bar mount for my Garmin GPSmaps 62. I have seen some for the 60's but unsure if they use the same mount pionts.

Nicko
13th June 2011, 04:44 PM
click on the link, the Garmin bike mountt that suits the Oregon, Dakota and Colorado is teh same for the 62 series

http://www.octapc.com.au/category205_1.htm

The link below show steh RAM Mounts for a bike, but the cradle isn'tlisted but is $19 on top of the stem.

http://www.octapc.com.au/category651_1.htm

mihermano
13th June 2011, 11:31 PM
Pushy or autocycle?
RAM or Garmin mount?

If you already have the RAM mount system on your bike, you may just need a new cradle for the 62S. The simple Garmin mount (for 62S) is a complete new part, but costs approx. the same as a RAM cradle.

For my MTB I considered mount size, cost, and suitability and went with the smaller and lighter Garmin OEM units (for both 60CSx and 62S).

Have a read here http://www.gpsaustralia.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=32

:)