PDA

View Full Version : Transferring tracks

Cattle-ist
8th December 2012, 07:51 PM
I`ve installed TwoNav 2.7.1 on my iphone 4 and have tinkered a little , made a track or two to test it . I`m wondering if someone can tell me how to get these tracks from my iphone to Land 7 .

The "Connect to iPhone' tab has been located , but as yet communication between iPhone and computer hasn`t happened .

Does someone have a better understanding about the process ?

I`m using Windows 7 and my iPhone is using IOS 6.0.1 , the twonav software is 2.7.1

Cattle-ist
14th December 2012, 08:42 PM
Really ? .......... no-one knows how ?

Nicko
15th December 2012, 09:59 AM
I honestly don't know and I am sorry I forgot to ask the tech the past week. I will ask on Monday. I am sorry I am no Apple expert.

CADManager
15th December 2012, 01:19 PM
I`m wondering if someone can tell me how to get these tracks from my iphone to Land 7 .

Hey Cattle-ist,

Like Nicko, I'm no Apple expert. However, I did use an iPhone for business a couple of years ago, and seem to recall being able to navigate the "folder" structure from a PC - perhaps via iTunes? (This was using WinXP at the time, FWIW).

If you are able to navigate the phone, perhaps copy the tracks to your computer in that fashion. You might then need to convert the track format (try GPSBabel, GPSVisualiser, GPS Utility or similar). This might get you around your problem as an interim measure.

:confused Hope this helps.

Cheers,
Paul.

Nicko
15th December 2012, 01:36 PM
I just had a gent in who has the Delta and an iPad and connects and transfers from PC to Apple no problems. He does this wifi to his PC but he says he believes the iPad is synchronised to his PC and possibly transfers through itunes. My Mrs says the same thing.

Smouch
16th December 2012, 01:15 PM
Yes Nicko is correct in saying that you 'Can' do it through iTunes.... I not sure through land 7
I created a track called Smouch (Blue line)...TwoNav says its 10.69Km long