PDA

View Full Version : On Screen keyboard



asp_777
8th September 2007, 04:34 PM
hello
I'm using a touch screen with Garmin City Navigator with microsoft's On-screen Keyboard for entering data.
I have an issue when entering a find address using the on-screenkeyboard. When selecting the city it does not find it? Finding just a city instead of address it works but not when looking for and address or intersection. Try it and let me know. funny thing it works with a standard keyboard. Within on-screen keyboard you can use a hover of key to select as an option instead of click. This works?????
Any input it appreciated

Nicko
8th September 2007, 05:59 PM
Assuming this is a Garmin product you are using, if so, you should let garmin.com know.

asp_777
10th September 2007, 06:15 AM
I will contact them but they are not very good at addressing issues Ive raised in the past