PDA

View Full Version : Laser Navig8r L35 tomtom maps (HACK)

motegi
13th January 2008, 11:07 PM
Hi all,

I'm fairly new to the whole GPS scene and hoping if some techy here maybe able to help me with some questions

The Laser Navig8r is quite similiar to the Binatone in the "new product forum" it uses a 324Mhz processor with 64mb ram running on windows CE 5.0 I think. It is currently selling dirt cheap at Harvey Norman for $198.

Basiacally what i want to do is be able to add custom POI or tag a particular place that the GPS is at to a POI and also traffic light alerts.

I have read from some sites where they have replaced the OS of the original GPS to that of a tomtom and was wondering if anyone has tried and what kinda results they got, an feedback would be appreciated.

Also, can someone please direct me how I can go about this if it is possible.

Thanks

Eric

Rip'n'Shred
12th April 2008, 08:29 AM
I am also very interested in this.

Anyone?????????????????????

Mandrake
12th September 2008, 03:15 PM
I bought one of these and it has come in very handy ..

It does support POI and navigate to and from POI and current
GPS Position ... The Maps are a bit basic but as far as roads are concerned its good.. off road - welllll its just a green map with a compass...

Its also portable for a few hours which is handy if you are
wandering around the wilds of Oz...

Hope that helps even though this thread is ancient ( Aprill 08 )

Cheers

Mandrake

dannyboi
30th September 2008, 11:43 AM
Is it possible to get these L35 systems hacked?

I'm not exactly impressed by the software I have to say. It feels like a cheap mp3 player.

tomhollow
23rd December 2008, 08:57 AM
I'm interested in buying one of these - Cheap!
Has anyone managed to run TomTom or any other GPS software?
Thanks for any help.
Tom

dannyboi
15th June 2009, 12:29 PM
Any updates on this?

navig8r
15th June 2009, 03:28 PM