PDA

View Full Version : Hema Navigator and Laptop Configuration

Mike GU
21st July 2008, 09:26 PM
Hi, i just bought a Hema Navigator and have got OziexplorerCE on my Laptop, what i want to know is how (or if) i can use my laptop to set out my route and then load it back onto the Hema, in other words i want to see the same maps on my laptop as i can see on the Hema and be able to waypoint ect and have the info put back onto the Hema.

As i am new to the GPS/Navigation world please put it in lamens terms for me, forgive me if i am completley wrong in my thoughts about this thread.

thanks in advance

Gee_You Patrol
21st July 2008, 09:43 PM
Hi Mike, you should be able to copy and paste the tracks/maps/waypoints from one to the other , usually the tracks are stored in the data folder, I have never seen or used the Hema so this might be different
What part of Australia do you live in

Mike GU
21st July 2008, 09:52 PM
I think there is a problem with the USB cable supplied, the sound of 'found new hardware' is heard and then a few seconds later the sound of the hardware being removed is heard, without touching the cord it continues to do this. Gee You i am in WA mate

Nicko
21st July 2008, 10:11 PM
I have a Hema Navigator and OziExplorer PC, so I will have a go.

Mike GU
21st July 2008, 10:22 PM
Please note that i only have the free oziexplorerCE screen designer V2.16, i want to know if i can toy around on the lap top and save the progress onto the Hema, Thanks

Nicko
21st July 2008, 10:24 PM
I think the trial version don't allow you to export data to a GPS... I think. I can't see how OziExplorer CE works on a laptop anyways. Spend $130, make your life easier :)

Mike GU
21st July 2008, 10:39 PM
my understanding is that the hema is for use instead of a laptop setup, i just want to be able to veiw the maps easier, and if possible plot a trip, if i was to buy the oziexplorer software for PC could i then use it and sync it to the Hema?

Gee_You Patrol