PDA

View Full Version : Oregon 300 switches off with Oztopo



Nicko
17th December 2008, 11:15 AM
I installed the latest firmware (2.8) on the Oregon and installed the final version of OzTopo 2.1 onto a datacard inserted in the GPS. I installed all of Australia totalling around 1.4GB.

The problem it has is when I tap "Where To?", "Addresses", "Spell Country" (Australia), "Search All", "Street Name" (Fuller), then scroll down to choose Fuller Road, "Enter House Number" (1), and then scroll down to locate the town it shuts down after scrolling twice.

The GPS then shuts down.


The customer then typed in his own address and it worked flawlessly.

fnq2
17th December 2008, 11:39 AM
Hi Nicko,
Tried the same with my 400c running version 2.7 and Topo 2.1
I got the same result.

Fuller... crashs after second scroll
my own address.... works

Have to be a bug in the topo map wouldn't it?

roger

The Explorer
17th December 2008, 12:59 PM
Couldnt miss out on the fun
Oregon 400c V2.6 + Topo 2.1
I only have WA loaded though.
No problems. I didnt have to "scroll" on last page though as list fits on screen..consequence of just having WA loaded (ie less options)

Cheers
Greg

NOTE maps loaded on internal memory not sd card

Nicko
17th December 2008, 01:24 PM
You keen to put all of Australia on? I know you are, you want to know yourself don't you?!

The Explorer
17th December 2008, 01:53 PM
You keen to put all of Australia on? I know you are, you want to know yourself don't you?!

:yesmstr
Your wish is my command
stand by

Nicko
17th December 2008, 01:57 PM
Awwww don't see it that way, friend :)





:hitler

The Explorer
17th December 2008, 02:10 PM
Yep - crashed

I update to FW 2.8 before starting.

Cheers
Greg

Nicko
17th December 2008, 02:33 PM
Ok, I will inform Brian, thanks for the effort guys :wave