PDA

View Full Version : Tevion refomatted / reinstalled but plays audio not GPS



ecurbos
31st January 2009, 06:16 PM
My system when reformatted and reloaded would start audio player instead of GPS.

Found on another forum you need to copy gps.txt from VDISK to root directory. All good from then on.

eden
1st February 2009, 06:42 PM
My system when reformatted and reloaded would start audio player instead of GPS.

Found on another forum you need to copy gps.txt from VDISK to root directory. All good from then on.

can you explain a little more simply or provide a link? cheers

ecurbos
11th February 2009, 04:20 PM
System crashed and would stay at the starting up screen (picture of world with little sats circling and moving bar indicator).

Had to reset via pushing '0/1' button and power on. Press '0/1' again for option 2 then 'M' button twice.
Switch off and then on.

Unit restarts after a while with default WinCE. Need to calibrate screen. Unit is now in Asian Language. Use 3rd Item down left side for setup and use the spanner\scredriver icon. 2nd icon moving left is lanuage selection (A on folder) - select English and select left most box for OK. Unit restarts in English.

Pressing the GPS icon now goes to Audio playback program.

Reload Route 66 software using USB and INSTALL from the CDROM as the VDISK directory does not contain R66 software - only USB software.

After Install use the ActiveSync "tools-> Device explorer" to copy gps.txt from the VDISK directory to the main (root) directory. GPS now works.